BEYOND INTEREST, the fitlog
WEBSITE UPDATES

September 19, 2024
Current goal: Still the back pain
Goal weight: n/a
Current Weight: 233.5 lbs.

Still fighting the back pain, and right now relying on too much ibuprofin. Tomorrow morning, I'll be taking my last dose of ibuprofin and will try to manage the pain with acetaminophen, for better or worse, and muscle relaxants. The after effects of me using ibuprofin can be really painful due to my gout, which may be the contributer to my back pain, as a lot of the pain seems centered near the tendons/ligaments in my back.

On another note, I got my dip/row bars in yesterday and set those up today so I can now make more use of calisthenics. I just have to rearrange the basement to have my calisthenics corner. I'll try and do that tomorrow.

September 13, 2024
Current goal: Get rid of the back pain lol
Goal weight: n/a
Current Weight: 235.5 lbs.

Been dealing with back pain the last few weeks, and not sure what it's from. So just trying to work through that. I haven't been back to the gym yet. Just letting myself off to easy at the beginning of this and then the back pain happened. It's gotten better but it's taking its sweet time.

August 12, 2024
Current goal: Put on some muscle over the next 8-12 weeks.
Goal weight: 240 lbs.
Current Weight: 233.5 lbs.

To achieve my goal, I will need to verify (and possibly adjust) my protein intake to 0.8 grams of protein per pound of bodyweight of my goal weight per day, so approximately 192gP/day. My plan was to start that last week but I didn't make it work. I should be able to get it adjust as of tomorrow with a bit of planning in the morning. My ground turkey should be thawed completely, so I can get it cooked up, and then I'll just have to decide on my carb choice and vegetable choice, which should be easy enough.